top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureallisontawil

A Poem 🎼

Artist’s create music by telling a story, and sometimes describes parts of a relationship and the ups and downs. So, I combined lines of my favorite songs, into a poem.


I want you next to me (Not alone)

I’ll b on the way (OTW)

I don’t know how much longer I can take before I lose my mind (Tell Me You Love Me)

Am I too late if I come now? (Coming over)

You better not (Better not)

I can do you better (Better)

All it takes is one flight, we’ll be in the same time zone (Lost in Japan)



Deep in your arms, where I belong (Why don’t you come on)

Stay forever in this moment (Freeze)

Ive been dazed and confused from the day I met you (Dazed and Confused)

you so fucken precious when you smile. I just had to let you know your mine (Mine)


Where were you in the morning baby? (Better not)

She said she was the one for me, when the lights went on she was gone forever (Girl at Coachella)

if I left and it made no sense and you tell your friends and.. baby never-mind. (Nevermind)



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page