top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureallisontawil

🗣 💬

Interpersonal communication is the communication between individual people; a process of exchange where there is desire and motivation on the part of those involved to get to know each other as individuals.


I’m one of those people who likes to be with people, but I also need time to myself (Autonomy Connextion). I do disclose things to people, but to an extent (Open-Closedness)

When I talk to people, it’s important to me for them to acknowledge my message in some way or another, it creates a confirming climate for me. In my friendships, culture doesn’t seem to be a problem because majority of my friends share the same culture as me. However, I do have conflicts with my friends and I tend to deal with problems using the dominating strategy or totally avoiding the conflict. Although, I am trying to change my ways and deal with conflicts better. I have many friendships that I cherish and feel like we take each other for granted, but not in a negative way. However, some friendships do come to an end, which in the steps of building friendship is called waning friendship.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page